Member List

The Minnesota Association of Library Friends is only as strong as our member network! Fortunately for Minnesota's libraries, communities large and small boast active Friends of the Library groups. You can use the below roster to locate and contact Friends in YOUR area. 
 

Want to be included?
If you'd like your Friends of the Library included in the statewide database, join or renew your membership. [If you believe your organization is up-to-date in its dues, and so is missing in error, email info@mnlibraryfriends.org to have it addressed.]

Want something changed?
If your group's contact person of record has changed, or you wish to have your Friends group removed from the list, send an email to info@mnlibraryfriends.org.

Minnesota Regions Map
Search Tip: Use "Advanced Search" to Filter by Region:
Yellow = Northwest, Red = Northeast, Green = Southwest, Blue = Southeast, Pink = Metro/Twin Cities


Last Updated: September 21, 2022

Location

Group Name Location County Contact Person Email
Albany Friends of the Library Northwest
Stearns Patti Gersch friendsofthealbanylibrary@gmail.com
Aurora Friends of the Library Northeast
Saint Louis Pat Heikkila pheikkila@frontier.com
Barnesville Friends of the Library Northwest
Clay Carolyn Peloubet margoj62@gmail.com
Becker County Friends of the Library Northwest
Becker Greta Guck gguck@gsuite.larl.org
Benson Friends of the Library Southwest
Swift Deb Ose debra@osehome.net
Blooming Prairie Friends of the Library Southeast
Steele Karen Thoen karenthoen@yahoo.com
Cambridge Friends of the Library Northeast
Isanti Karen S. Lee kslee@centurylink.net
Chisago Lakes Friends of the Library Northeast
Chisago Nancy Grossmann chisagofriends@gmail.com
Clearwater Area Friends of the Library Northwest
Clearwater Allen Horn hornalle16@gmail.com
Cold Springs Friends of the Library Northwest
Stearns Julia Konop konopjulia@hotmail.com
Douglas County Library Friends Northwest
Douglas Mary Jane Keith marykeith75@yahoo.com
Edina Community Library Friends Metro / Twin Cities
Hennepin Chris Sadar edina@supporthclib.org
Folke Bernadotte Memorial Library Southwest
Nicollet Michelle Twait mtwait@gustavus.edu
Friends and Foundation at Northfield Public Library Southeast
Rice Lynne Young info@northfieldpubliclibraryfriends.org
Friends of Columbia Heights Library Metro / Twin Cities
Anoka Bob Odden bobodden@hotmail.com
Friends of Le Sueur Public Library Southeast
Le Sueur Betsy Breaker lesueurlibraryfriends@gmail.com
Friends of Pelican Rapids Library Northwest
Otter Tail Joyce Burnham djburnham2006@yahoo.com
Friends of the Aitkin Public Library Northeast
Aitkin Joanne Pirner aitkin@ecrlib.org
Friends of the Anoka County Library Metro / Twin Cities
Anoka Judy Vermeulen friendsofanokacolib@gmail.com
Friends of the Austin Public Library Southeast
Mower Bethie Carlton bookworm3390@hotmail.com
Friends of the Babbitt Public Library Northeast
Saint Louis Norma Cersine babbittlibraryfriends@gmail.com
Friends of the Bemidji Public Library Northwest
Beltrami Sharon Geisen sharon.geisen@gmail.com
Friends of the Bethel University Library Metro / Twin Cities
Ramsey Ann Gannon bul-friends@bethel.edu
Friends of the Blue Earth Library Southeast
Faribault Wilma Bittinger libtfb@tds.lib.mn.us
Friends of the Brainerd Public Library Northeast
Crow Wing Sheila DeChantal friendsofthebrainerdlibrary@gmail.com
Friends of the Buckham Memorial Library Southeast
Rice Gregory Thibodeau greg@gsthibodeau.com
Friends of the Buffalo Public Library Southwest
Wight Amy Wittman amywit@gmail.com
Friends of the Chanhassen Library Metro / Twin Cities
Carver Gwen Kuhrt chanlibfriends@gmail.com
Friends of the Chaska Library Metro / Twin Cities
Carver Molly Kojvumaki mollymaki@aol.com
Friends of the Cloquet Library Northeast
Carlton Patricia Brandstaetter talulahkat@yahoo.com
Friends of the Cook Public Library Northeast
Saint Louis Kathy Sacchetti friendsofthecookpubliclibrary@gmail.com
Friends of the Deep Valley Libraries Southeast
Blue Earth Mike Lawrence friends@blueearthcountymn.gov
Friends of the Delano Public Library Southwest
Wright Mary Ann Bernat maryannbernat@yahoo.com
Friends of the Duluth Public Library Northeast
Saint Louis Marcia Semerau friendsofdpl520@gmail.com
Friends of the Elk River Library Northeast
Sherburne Shirley Swaser sswasers@gmail.com
Friends of the Ely Public Library Northeast
Saint Louis Barbara Litchfield blitchfield@frontiernet.net
Friends of the Fergus Falls Public Library Northwest
Otter Tail Brooke Barsness brookebarsness@gmail.com
Friends of the Geise Memorial Library Northeast
Chisago Steve Sicheneder stevesicheneder@gmail.com
Friends of the Grand Rapids Area Library Northeast
Itasca Mary Jo Wimmer mjwimmer80@gmail.com
Friends of the Hennepin County Library Metro / Twin Cities
Hennepin Linda Merritt lkmerritt@hclib.org
Friends of the Houston Public Library Southeast
Houston Taylor Laschenski hpublib@gmail.com
Friends of the Isanti Area Library Northeast
Isanti Susi McCune susi@midco.net
Friends of the Jackson County Library Southwest
Jackson Donita Soucek jacksoncountylibraryfriends@gmail.com
Friends of the Lakeville Heritage Library Metro / Twin Cities
Dakota Loretta Ellsworth lorettaellsworth@gmail.com
Friends of the Library, St. Michael-Albertville-Hanover Southwest
Wright Mike Verhulst mverhulst@mncee.org
Friends of the Little Falls Carnegie Library Northeast
Morrison Jeanine Grams fotllittlefalls2018@gmail.com
Friends of the Madelia Library Southwest
Watonwan Kathy Boutwell kathyb@chriscomco.net
Friends of the Marshall-Lyon County Library Southwest
Lyon Maureen Keimig mekeimig@hotmail.com
Friends of the Minneapolis Central Library Metro / Twin Cities
Hennepin Susan Hanna Bibus minneapoliscentral@supporthclib.org
Friends of the Monticello Public Library Southwest
Wright Pattie Roggenkamp monticellolibraryfriends@gmail.com
Friends of the Moorhead Public Library Northwest
Clay Karen Jacowitz friendsofmoorheadlibrary@gmail.com
Friends of the Mora Public Library Northeast
Kanabec Sarah Pace sarahofmora@gmail.com
Friends of the Muir Library Southeast
Faribault Linda O'Neil maillady@bevcomm.net
Friends of the Nobles County Library Southwest
Nobles Raymond Navara friendsnclibrary@gmail.com
Friends of the North Branch Library Northeast
Chisago Linda Prince llprince@izoom.net
Friends of the Park Rapids Library Northwest
Hubbard Deb Massey deb.massey.825@gmail.com
Friends of the Perham Area Library Northwest
Otter Tail Mary Spencer mspencer@arvig.net
Friends of the Plymouth Public Library Metro / Twin Cities
Hennepin Charlie Knuth plymouth@supporthclib.org
Friends of the Red Wing Public Library Southeast
Goodhue Amy Smith amy.smith@ci.red-wing.mn.us
Friends of the Rochester Public Library Southeast
Olmsted Val Kaliszewski friends4rpl@gmail.com
Friends of the Rogers Public Library Metro / Twin Cities
Hennepin Chris Raker rakerjc@gmail.com
Friends of the Saint Paul Public Library Metro / Twin Cities
Ramsey David Katz david@thefriends.org
Friends of the Sandstone Library Northeast
Pine Mary Burm maryburm@citlink.net
Friends of the Sinclair Lewis Library Northwest
Stearns Barb Carlson barbc@mainstreetcom.com
Friends of the St. James Public Library Southwest
Watonwan Donna Koch dmkock@mchsi.com
Friends of the Stillwater Public Library Metro / Twin Cities
Washington Mary Ann Sandeen friends2spl@gmail.com
Friends of the Thorson Memorial Library Northwest
Grant John Kreft jkreft@isd2342.org
Friends of the Virginia Public Library Northeast
Saint Louis Carol Gunderson vpl.friends@gmail.com
Friends of the Wabasha Public Library Southeast
Wabasha Jackie Kreye wabashafriendsoflibrary@gmail.com
Friends of the Waite Park Branch Library Northwest
Stearns Kathy Smith lthouse@charter.net
Friends of the Waseca Public Library Southeast
Waseca Diane Moe dgorasko@gmail.com
Friends of the Wentworh-Dakota Library Metro / Twin Cities
Dakota Karen Griffin wentworthlibraryfriends@gmail.com
Friends of the Willmar Public Library Southwest
Kandiyohi Sharyl Helgeson sharylrh@gmail.com
Great River Regional Library Friends of the Library Northeast
Northwest
Stearns Alexis Lutterman stcloudfriends@gmail.com
Hastings Friends of the Library Metro / Twin Cities
Dakota Kathy Swanson kathysw642@embarqmail.com
Hutchinson Friends of the Library Southwest
McLeod Katy Hiltner katy.hiltner@pioneerland.lib.mn.us
Jordan Friends of the Library Metro / Twin Cities
Scott Sue Zimitsch foljordan2017@gmail.com
Kasson Friends of the Library Southeast
Dodge Will Lambert fotkpl@gmail.com
La Crescent Friends of the Library Southeast
Houston Therese Przytarski tapjep@acegroup.cc
Lake City Friends of the Library Southeast
Wabasha Sue Davidson lakecitysue@gmail.com
Library Friends of Cook County Northeast
Cook Jan Smith library.friends.cc.mn@gmail.com
Marine Library Association Metro / Twin Cities
Washington Jim Maher mahermedia@mac.com
McGregor Friends of the Library Northeast
Aitkin Cathy Hansen friendsmcgregorlibrary@gmail.com
Milaca Friends of the Library Northeast
Milaca Misty Anderson milacafriendsofthelibraryinc@gmail.com
Mille Lacs Friends of the Library Northeast
Mille Lacs Wendy Kafka alkafka@hotmail.com
Montgomery Area Friends of the Library Southeast
Le Sueur Karen Viasak libtlm@tds.lib.mn.us
New Richland Friends of the Library Southeast
Waseca Kathy Kronebusch nrplib@tds.lib.mn.us
Ortonville Friends of the Library Southwest
Big Stone Marilyn Chindvall chindvall@wat.midco.net
Penn Lake Friends of the Library Metro / Twin Cities
Hennepin Anne Ryan anneryanmn@gmail.com
Pipestone Area Friends of the Library Southwest
Pipestone Deb Brockberg dbrockberg@gmail.com
Princeton Friends of the Library Northeast
Mille Lacs Betty Barrett bettybarrett1@hotmail.com
Ramsey County Library Friends Metro / Twin Cities
Ramsey Mary Worley friends@rclfriends.org
Redwood Falls Friends of the Library Southwest
Redwood Peg Anderson reddmolly@yahoo.com
Rock County Friends of the Library Southwest
Rock Kristi Groth kgroth98@gmail.com
Roseau Area Friends of the Library Northwest
Roseau Dianne Dahl ddahl@mncable.net
Southdale Library Friends Metro / Twin Cities
Hennepin Sandy Decker sandy13d@hotmail.com
St. Charles Friends of the Library Southeast
Winona Linda Mueller sackreiter7@hotmail.com
St. Peter Friends of the Library Southwest
Nicollet Jane Timmerman stpfol@gmail.com
Two Harbors Friends of the Library Northeast
Lake Jan O'Donnell jodonnell808@gmail.com