Friends of the Library are resilient, versatile, and endlessly creative. Sometimes, we don’t give ourselves enough credit! That’s one of the reasons that MALF proudly hosts the annual Evy Nordley Award for Best Project by Friends of the Library – the longest-running state-level prize of this kind.

Any Friends-supported project is eligible, provided that (1) project implementation began after January 1, 2022; and (2) either the Friends or their Minnesota library was the primary beneficiary.

Common project types include fundraisers, membership drives, special events, and advocacy campaigns – but the sky is the limit! Our awards committee fully expects and absolutely encourages unconventional entries.

MALF is accepting entries now through Friday, July 7. Top prize includes $1,000, a custom plaque, and statewide recognition opportunities in Fall 2023. Click here to learn more and to download the application form.

Share This Article

Previous Article

January 3, 2023 • 2:30PM

Next Article

January 16, 2023 • 4:41PM