Evy Nordley Award for Best Project by Friends of Libraries 
(2018 Entry Deadline: Friday, June 15!)

Minnesota libraries treasure Friends of the Library groups not only for the financial support they provide, but for the original ideas and innovative projects they generate on behalf of the library and its goals. Each year, the Minnesota Association of Library Friends (MALF) recognizes this fact with its Evy Nordley Award for ‘Best Project by Friends of the Library.’ Top prize is $1,000 and a custom plaque.

Any Friends-supported project is eligible, provided project implementation began after January 1 of the preceeding year. Examples include print publications, programming events, membership drives, fundraising campaigns, and website or digital initiatives.

Entry submission is free, but participation requires a current MALF membership. (Contestants unaffiliated with MALF are welcome to submit membership application and annual dues along with their Evy Nordley entry materials.)

Each cycle, three finalists will be notified over the summer and invited to give a ten-minute presentation describing the design, development and impact of their Friends effort at the annual fall Minnesota Library Association (MLA) Conference. The winner will be announced at this time. Runners-up will receive $250 and a framable Certificates of Recognition.

2018 Evy Nordley Application

2018 Evy Nordley Rules & Criteria



Newsletter Sign-up